storieslasas.blogg.se

Shantae gba ost
Shantae gba ost













shantae gba ost shantae gba ost

For the longest time I’d even have gone as far as to say that the Game Boy Advance was even my favorite console of all time, and even then, that’s only just been usurped by the Nintendo Switch.

#Shantae gba ost full

(Okay, it’s because Catherine: Full Body came out on the Switch.)Īnyway, I’ve been feeling really nostalgic for the gameboy line of consoles lately. And honestly, I can even begin to tell you why. And while I enjoyed that game quite a bit, I fell off of it pretty hard. In fact, the only other time I’ve played a Shantae game before was last year when one of them was given away on Games with Gold for the Xbox One. While it’s always been relatively easy to get a hold of this game via emulation or something like the Virtual Console for the 3DS, I honestly never found myself interested in giving it a shot. This video actually marks the first time that I’ve played Shantae. Having come out a year into the lifespan of the Gameboy Advance, it’s since garnered an exorbitantly high price and is currently looked at as a cult classic as well as has received a number of sequels over the years. Despite the fact that the plot feels like a riff on Avengers: Infinity War, Shantae is an extremely playful and cartoony experience that’s considered by many to be a bit of the swan song for the Game Boy Color. It was developed by Wayforward and published by Capcom, and features a story that chronicles the titular half-genie Shantae’s journey to stop the dreaded pirate Risky Boots and her gang The Tinkerbats from collecting 4 elemental stones to fuel a steam powered weapon of mass destruction. Released in 2002, Shantae is a metroidvania with side-scrolling platformer elements for the Game Boy Color.















Shantae gba ost